Vol.XIII: Prokofiev, Violin Concerto No.1 op.19, Schumann, Fantasy for Violin & Orchestra op.131*, Ravel, Tzigane, Saint-Saëns, Introduccione & Rondo op.28

Oleg Kagan (Violin), Acad. Symph. O. Moscow State Philharm./Vassily Sinaisky; Moscow State Symph. O./Andrey Tchisyakov*; Moscow 1980 & 1986*

“True treasures”

Download at iTunes

5 in stock

16,00 €


Oleg Kagan played Tzigane and I listen to him backstage. Every time it is a deep pleasure, even though fugitive as the piece is so short. Oleg plays this masterpiece in a marvellous way.

Sviatoslav Richter 5/83
B. Monsaingeon, Richter, Éditions Van de Velde/Actes Sud/Arte Éditions 98

Go Back