Vol.XI: Bach, Partitas No.1 BWV1002 & no.2 BWV1004

Oleg Kagan (Violin); Moscow 1979

                                                                                 “He lets the music speak for itself”

Download at iTunes

11 in stock

16,00 €


Bach does not need any more praise and Oleg is well taking care of him.

Sviatoslav Richter 6/1980
B. Monsaingeon, Richter, Éditions Van de Velde/Actes Sud/Arte Éditions 1998

Kagan’s interpretation of the Bach works for Solo Violin constitutes in fact the focal point of his technical and musical abilities. Here, the measure of his virtually seismographical sense of style, his rejection of any kind of self-promotion through virtuosity, his profound and compelling feeling in the Adagio movements reflecting his complete devotion to the music, all of this speaks directly to our hearts.

Süddeutsche Zeitung 12/92

He lets the music speak for itself in an fascinating way.

International Classical Record Collection 3/98

Go Back