Schubert, Adagio D612, Twelve “Grazer Walzer” D924, Sonata D664, Allegretto D915*, Three Piano Pieces D946

Elisso Wirssaladze (Piano);
Milan 1997 & Moscow 1998*

Download at iTunes

25 in stock

16,00 €


Virsaladze and her publisher present this Schubert program in memory of Sviatoslav Richter, that exquisite Schubertian. But in at least one work here, she has actually surpassed Richter. That is the wonderful performance of the Sonata, D.664, which she plays with untroubled lyricism and an almost total lack of audible tension… The timing is generous, and the live-performance recordings (from 1997-98) sound excellent.

Gerber, Fanfare

Go Back